Although originally I had intended on spending the summer frolicking in the sun and lounging by the kiddie pool, we accepted a new job and will be moving to Seattle.

My days of late of consisted of deep home cleaning, picking up endless barbie and lalaloopsy dolls and their teeny tiny accessories to keep the house somewhat presentable for a surprise walk thru.  You see, I am NOT that girl the one that has all her laundry folded, decorative pillows fluffed, ceased perfectly and staged on the couch….nope not me…so this has been quite the work out.

Crossing my fingers that the house sells quickly, so we can can get back to our clean but untidy life before the movers show up and pack us into tiny boxes.

For those of you looking for one of my adorable hats…I hope to be back to work by September.  But you can still email me and ask me any questions you like.  I will continue to maintain access and respond as soon as I can.