Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I know I can, I know I can, I know I can…were words that I mumbled to myself when I agreed to create this beauty for darling Everly’s big day.  Melissa (her super cool mama) asked me to create a hat, gave me the colors they had selected for her party and free reign to create something “San Francisco”.  And, although this is such a wonderful gift, at times it can be a little overwhelming to say the least…I decided on the Golden Gate Bridge and Lombard Street…two of the most recognizable…yet two of the most detailed…landmarks.  I finished the hat and shipped it out , keeping my fingers crossed and trying my best to block out my inner saboteur until I heard her reaction.  It was above and beyond what I would have ever expected.   I read Melissa’s words, hearing her  delight and enthusiasm with every exclamation mark!

I am ecstatic about how it turned out:

You can read more about Everly’s birthday party here ( and see the birthday girl herself) on her mama’s blog Dear Baby.  Be sure to stay tuned because we are going to have a fun surprise coming up for all of Melissa’s readers!

This hat is not currently available in my shop, however, if you would like to contact me here…I would be happy to create something especially for you!

