Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Nothing better than being a Knight in Shining Armor or  a Princess for your birthday!

Wesley and Megan’s mommy decided to celebrate their birthday’s together this year, creating a fabulous party that she has been planning for months!  She asked me to make something spectacular for each of them to help celebrate their special day.

For Wesley, his favorite color is green so we created his crown using the hunter green felt, and accented it with the silver buttons to match his cape.  I think the perfect touch was adding the special touch of the tiny shield on the crown with his initial.  The cape is made of a light weight shimmery fabric and I added the felt collar with my signature blanket stitch detail.  I think it all looks so regal!

For Megan, I custom designed a crown and matching wand to compliment her birthday tutu.  Using pink as a base and keeping it light and soft using pastel colors.  I am seriously going to make a crown for myself one day!

